Public Policy Committee

This committee advises the A2Y Chamber’s Executive Committee and Board of Directors on public policy issues impacting Chamber members and the community. The Chamber’s Board makes the final decision on adopting any public policy position. In the event that no position is taken, the Chamber may still distribute information about an issue to the membership. 

2016 Public Policy Committee:

Jeremy Albright– Methods
Decky Alexander– Eastern Michigan University
Les Alexander– Inmatech
Rod Byrne– Rehmann
Millie Chu– Michigan SBDC
Nell Dority – University of Michigan Business Engagement Center
Noah Hurwitz– Dykema
Sharon Karaboyas– Arbor Research Collaborative for Health
Mary Kerr– Washtenaw County CVB
Michael Manchester– Manchester and Associates
Kyle Mazurek– Comcast
Scott Menzel– Washtenaw Intermediate School District
Susan Pollay– Ann Arbor DDA
Michael Rein– University of Michigan
Matt Sandstrom– Rustbelt, LLC
Linh Song– Ann Arbor Public Schools Education Foundation
Cynthia Stump– ITC
Maura Thomson– Main Street Area Association
Brian Urbancic– Individual Member

Staff Contact: Andy LaBarre, Ex. VP and Dir. of Government Relations ( at 734-214-0101.